Click here : To Download PostalCodes / ZipCodes Database with Geo-coordinates, Offer Price Now for Just $9.99 Only !
Member Login

Angola Postal Code

Angola is officially known as the Republic of Angola which is located on the west coast of Southern Africa. It is bordered by the Democratic Republic of the Congo on the north, Namibia on the south, Zambia on the east, and the Atlantic Ocean on the west. Luanda is the capital and most populous largest city of Angola. The major urban areas in Angola include Ambriz, Andulo, Bailundo, Benguela, Bibala, MBimbi, Bungo, Cabinda, Cafunfo, Caluquembe, Caala, Cuango-Luzamba, Cuchi, Cuimba, Dombe Grande, Dondo, Dundo, Ganda, Huambo, Kuito, Lobito, Luanda, Lubango, Luena, Malanje, Matala, Menongue, Mussenden, Ndalatando, Mocamedes, Negage, Nzagi, Saurimo, Soyo, Sumbe, Uige, Waku Kungo, etc.

The official language of Angola is Luanda. The other languages are Portuguese, Kimbundu, Umbundu, Chokwe, Kikongo, etc. Angola is well known for its unique way of celebrating its festivals like the Lubango Festival, Muxima Pilgrimage, Sumbe Music Festival, Luanda Island Feast, Angola Carnival, etc. Many foreigners or travelers also take part in the celebration and enjoy it.

Angola doesn’t have a postal code. Its territory is divided into 18 provinces, and further divided into 162 municipalities. Again, it was subdivided into 559 communes (cities, municipalities, and villages). Angola is not using postal codes. At first, there was so much controversy over the places in which mail was sent, but now everything has been sorted out and mail is delivered quickly and easily with the help of their numbering.

Land Area

Angola has been ranked as the 22nd largest nation in the world and it has a total land area of 1,24,700 km2, which comes to around a total of 4,81,400 mi2. Entire Angola was divided into 18 provinces which were subdivided into 162 municipalities. The names of the 18 provinces are Bengo Caxito, Benguela Benguela, Bie Cuito, Cabinda Cabinda, Cuando Cubango Menongue, Cuanza Norte Ndalatando, Cuanza Sul Sumbe, Cunene Ondjiva, Huambo Huambo, Huila Lubango, Luanda Luanda, Lunda Norte Dundo, Lunda Sul Saurimo, Malanje Malanje, Maxico Luena, Namibe Mocamedes, Uige Uige, and Zaire Mbanza-Kongo.

Water Area

Angola has a total water area of 1.31%. There are six important inland lakes and seven large dams in Angola playing a significant role and helping in mobilizing 61.7% of surface waters. The names of the few major lakes in Angola are Lake Albert, Lake Chad, Lake Edward, Lake Fianga, Lake Kariba, Lake Kivu, Lake Tana, Lake Mweru, Lake Nasser, Lake Nyasa, Lake Tanganyika, Lake Turkana, Lake Victoria, etc. The names of a few dams in Angola are Calueque Dam, Cambambe Dam, Capanda Dam, Gove Dam, Lauca Dam, Lomaum Dam, Ruacana Dam, etc.

These lakes and dams in Angola have international tourism importance and were all built at different times for different purposes – supplying electrical power, irrigation, protecting land and people from floods, and using dams. The major sources of water in Angola include groundwater, lakes, rainwater, rivers, dams, snow, soil moisture springs, streams, water, waterfall, wetlands, etc. Many other lakes are small in area and contain a minimum volume of water. Most of these lakes are freshwater lakes and very few are salt lakes.


There are 3,772 named mountains in Angola. The highest peak and the most prominent mountains in Angola are Mount Moco which is about 2,620 meters (8,600 feet). The other important mountains are Lupangue, Serra do Moco, Vavele, Monte Ungungi, Senha, Quizua, Catchimanha, Quepo, Chalima, etc.

Postal Stamps

postal stampspostal stampspostal stampspostal stamps

List of postal and courier services in Angola:

  • Sky Net Worldwide Express Luanda
  • DHL Express
  • Angex - Angola Express
  • Cabship
  • DHL International (Angola)
  • Mov-Express, SA
  • Correios de Noqui
  • FAMS Transitarios

Angola PostalCode
Address format Each administrative division maintains its postal number for mail delivery purposes. Having the correct code is essential to your mail delivery. The official name of the Angola postal service was named Correios de Angola in 1980. There is no postal code used in Angola.
Examples Sr. Joao Pembele
Rua Frederik Engels 92–7

Frequently asked questions (FAQ) s

  • How many digits are in the postal codes of Angola?
    Angola doesn’t use postal codes for delivering mail.
  • Name the official postal service of Angola?
    The official postal service of Angola is Correios de Angola.
  • What is the alpha two-letter country code of Angola?
    The alpha two-letter country code of Angola is AO.