Click here : To Download PostalCodes / ZipCodes Database with Geo-coordinates, Offer Price Now for Just $9.99 Only !
Member Login

Democratic Republic Of The Congo Postal Code

Democratic Republic of the Congo is informally Congo-Kinshasa or DR Congo (the DRC), which is located in Central Africa. The Congo is bordered by the Central African Republic on the north, South Sudan on the northeast, Uganda, Rwanda, and Burundi on the east, Tanzania on the south and Zambia on the southeast, Angola on the southwest, and the South Atlantic Ocean and Cabinda exclave of Angola on the west.

The official language of the Congo is French. The other languages are Kikongo ya leta, Lingala, Swahili, Tshiluba, etc. The Congo is well known for its unique way of celebrating its festivals like Commemoration of the Martyrs of Independence, Labour Day, National Liberation Day, Independence Day, Parents Day, Youth Day, Army Day, the Anniversary of the Second Republic, Christmas, etc. Many foreigners or travelers also take part in the celebration and enjoy it.

Kinshasa is the capital and largest city of the Democratic Republic of the Congo which is the nation’s economic center. The major urban areas in Congo include Lubumbashi, Mbuji-Mayi, Bukavu, etc. The Congo doesn’t have a postal code. At first, there was so much controversy over the places in which mail was sent, but now everything has been sorted out and mail is delivered quickly and easily with help of their numbering.

Land Area

The Congo has been ranked as the 11th largest nation in the world and it has a total land area of 23,45,409 km2, which comes to around a total of 9,05,567 mi2. The entire Congo land was divided into 26 provinces (including Kinshasa) and further subdivided into 145 territories and 32 cities. The names of the provinces are Kinshasa, Kongo Central, Kwango, Kwilu Province, Mai-Ndombe Province, Kasai Central, Kasai Oriental, Lomami Province, Sankuru, Maniema, South Kivu, North Kivu, Ituri Province, Haut-Uele, Tshopo, Bas-Uele, Nord-Ubangi, Equateur, Tshuapa, Tanganyika Province, Haut-Lomami and Lualaba Province.

Water Area

The natural water resource in Congo is 3.32%. There are five important lakes in the Congo namely Lake Albert, Lake Edward, Lake Kivu, Lake Tanganyika, and Lake Mweru. There are two hydroelectric dams namely Inga I and Inga II in the Congo playing a significant role and helping in mobilizing 65.31% of surface waters. These lakes and dams in DR Congo have international tourism importance and they were all built at different times for different purposes – supplying electrical power, irrigation, protecting land and people from floods, and using dams. The major sources of water in DR Congo include groundwater, lakes, rainwater, rivers, dams, snow, soil moisture springs, streams, water, waterfall, wetlands, etc. Many other lakes are small in area and contain a minimum volume of water. Most of these lakes are freshwater lakes and very few are salt lakes.


There are 476 named mountains in DR Congo. There are eight main mountain ranges in DR Congo namely Nyamuragira, Mount Nyiragongo, Mount Kahuzi, Mount Mikeno, Tshibinda, Mount Mangengenge, May-Ya-Moto, and Volcan Rumoka. The highest peak is Mount Stanley-Margherita which is about 5,109 meters (16,860 feet) and the most prominent mountain is Mount Karisimbi which is about 4,507 meters (14,873 feet). The names of other mountains are Mount Mikeno, Mount Visoke, Mount Sabyinyo, Mount Mohi, Mount Nyiragongo, etc.

Postal Stamps

postal stampspostal stampspostal stampspostal stamps

List of postal and courier services in Democratic Republic of the Congo:

  • DHL Service Point (CLEVER AGENCY)
  • LOGISTIQUExpress Kinshasa
  • Integrity Logistics and Consulting SARL
  • DHL Service Point (SPACE MOUZI)
  • Bollore Logistics
  • AGS Déménagements Internationaux - RDC, Lubumbashi
  • Serve Air Cargo
  • Primefuels DRC Goma Office

Democratic Republic of the Congo PostalCode
Address format Each administrative division maintains its postal number for mail delivery purposes. Having the correct code is essential to your mail delivery. The official name of the DR Congo Postal service is named The Congolese Posts and Telecommunications Corporation. There is no postal code used in DR Congo.
Examples M. Joseph Mbemba
12, rue Kakamoueka

Frequently asked questions (FAQ) s

  • Name the official postal service in DR Congo?
    The official postal service of DR Congo is The Congolese Posts and Telecommunications Corporation.
  • How many digits are in the postal codes of DR Congo?
    DR Congo doesn’t use postal codes for delivering mail.
  • What is the alpha two-letter country code of DR Congo?
    The alpha two-letter country code of DR Congo is CD.