Click here : To Download PostalCodes / ZipCodes Database with Geo-coordinates, Offer Price Now for Just $9.99 Only !
Member Login

Senegal Postal Code

Senegal is officially known as the Republic of Senegal which is located in West Africa. It is bordered by Mauritania on the north, Guinea-Bissau on the southwest, Guinea on the southeast, and the Atlantic Ocean on the west. Senegal surrounds the Gambia and shares a maritime border with Cape Verde. Dakar is the capital and largest economic city of Senegal. The major urban areas in Senegal include Touba, Thies, Rufisque, Kaolack, M’Bour, Ziguinchor, Saint-Louis, Diourbel, Lauga, Tambacounda, Richard Toll, Kolda, Mbacke, Tivaouane, Joal-Fadiouth, Kaffrine, Dahra, Bignonia, Fatick, Dagana, Bambey, Velingara, Sedhiou, Sebikotane, Kedougou, Nguekhokh, Kayar, Pout, Mekhi, Matam, Ouro Segui, etc.

The official language of Senegal is French. The other languages are Wolof, English, Spanish, Arabic, Portuguese, etc. Senegal is well known for its unique way of celebrating its festivals like Abene Festivals, Senegal Independence Day, Dak’Art Biennale, St Louis Jazz Festival, Kaay Fecc, Goree Diaspora Festival, Festival International du Film de Quartier, etc. Many foreigners or travelers also take part in the celebration and enjoy it.

Senegal doesn’t have a postal code. Its territory is divided into 14 regions and further divided into 45 departments. Again, it was subdivided into 113 Arrondissement. Senegal is not using postal codes. At first, there was so much controversy over the places in which mail was sent, but now everything has been sorted out and mail is delivered quickly and easily with the help of their numbering.

Land Area

Senegal has been ranked as the 86th largest nation in the world and it has a total land area of 1,96,712 km2, which comes to around a total of 75,951 mi2. Entire Senegal was divided into 14 regions which were subdivided into 113 arrondissements. The names of the 14 regions are Dakar, Diourbel, Fatick, Kaffrine, Kaolack, Kedougou, Kolda, Louga, Matam, Saint-Louis, Sedhiou, Tambacounda, Thies, and Ziguinchor.

Water Area

Senegal has a total water area of 2.1%. There are six important inland lakes and six large dams in Senegal playing a significant role and helping in mobilizing 75.7% of surface waters. The names of the few major lakes in Senegal are Lake Albert, Lake Chad, Lake Edward, Lake Fianga, Lake Kariba, Lake Kivu, Lake Kivu, Lake Tana, Lake Mweru, Lake Nasser, Lake Nyasa, Lake Tanganyika, Lake Turkana, Lake Victoria, etc. The names of a few dams in Senegal are the Manantali Dam in Mali and the Maka-Diama Dam on the Mauritania-Senegal border, etc.

These lakes and dams in Senegal have international tourism importance and were all built at different times for different purposes – supplying electrical power, irrigation, protecting land and people from floods, and using dams. The major sources of water in Senegal include groundwater, lakes, rainwater, rivers, dams, snow, soil moisture springs, streams, water, waterfall, wetlands, etc. Many other lakes are small in area and contain a minimum volume of water. Most of these lakes are freshwater lakes and very few are salt lakes.


There are 91 named mountains in Senegal. The highest peak in Senegal is Senegal high point which is about 648 meters (2,126 feet) and the most prominent mountain is Galeakouto which is about 389 meters (1,276 feet) located in Senegal. The other important mountains are Sambagalou, Fello Kolomassi, Kourou Diakouma, Galeakouto, Sambaya, Kodi Kourou, Sansamba, Bambarandi, Inndia, etc.

Postal Stamps

postal stampspostal stampspostal stampspostal stamps

List of postal and courier services in Senegal:

  • Ntu Courier Delivery
  • Dhl Global Forwarding
  • Go Express Online Senegal
  • Maersk Senegal
  • Adex Express Senegal
  • Carapide
  • Bollore Transport and Logistic
  • Anacim Direction Generale
  • Rapide Envoi
  • Sen Services Livraisons

Senegal PostalCode
Address format Each administrative division maintains its postal number for mail delivery purposes. Having the correct code is essential to your mail delivery. The official name of the Senegal postal service is named La Poste Senegal. There is no postal code used in Senegal.
Examples Monsieur Amadou DIOP
Appartement 12
Résidence Fallou Ndiaye

Frequently asked questions (FAQ) s

  • How many digits are in the postal codes of Senegal?
    Senegal doesn’t use postal codes for delivering mail.
  • Name the official postal service of Senegal?
    The official postal service of Senegal is La Poste Senegal.
  • What is the alpha two-letter country code of Senegal?
    The alpha two-letter country code of Senegal is SN.