Click here : To Download PostalCodes / ZipCodes Database with Geo-coordinates, Offer Price Now for Just $9.99 Only !
Member Login

Nambia Postal Code

Namibia is officially known as the Republic of Namibia which is located in Southern Africa. It is bordered by Zambia and Angola on the north, Botswana on the east, and South Africa on the south and east. Windhoek is the capital city of Namibia. The major urban areas in Namibia are Rundu, Walvis Bay, Oshakati, Swakopmund, Katima Mulilo, Grootfontein, Rehoboth, Katutura, Otjiwarongo, Okahandja, Gobabis, Keetmanshoop, Luderitz, Mariental, Tsumeb, Khorixas, Omaruru, Bethanie, Ongwediva, Usakos, Ondangwa, Oranjemund, Otjimbingwe, Okahao, Karibib, etc. The official language of Namibia is English. The other recognized national languages are Afrikaans, German, Otjiherero, Khoekhoegowab, Oshiwambo, RuKwangali, Setswana, etc.

Namibia is well known for its unique way of celebrating its festivals like Bank Windhoek Arts Festival, Enjando Street Festival, Windhoek Karneval, Africa Day, Kuste Karneval, Heroes’ Day (Maharero Day), Oktoberfest, etc. Many foreigners or travelers also take part in the celebration and enjoy it.

Namibia introduced a new five-digit postal code in December 2018 which has seven postal regions or areas. The names of the postal regions are Oshakati, Tsumeb, Otjiwarongo, Swakopmund, Windhoek, Mariental, and Keetmanshoop. Apart from these regions, a new postal outlet has been operating since 1995.

There were more than 137 post offices and the postal codes are not in Namibia. Its territory is divided into 14 regions which are subdivided into 121 constituencies. The regions names are Kunene, Omusati, Oshana, Ohangwena, Oshikoto, Kavango East, Zambezi, Erongo, Otjozondjupa, Omaheke, Khomas, Hardap, IlKaras, and Kavango West. At first, there was so much controversy over the places which were registered under the postal code office, but then slowly every region in Namibia got its postal codes. The postal code is segregated in such a way that each of the postal codes is different.

Land Area

Namibia has been ranked as the 34th largest nation in the world and it has a total land area of 8,25,615 km2, which comes to around a total of 3,18,772 mi2. Entire Namibia was divided into 14 regions which were subdivided into 121 Constituencies. Further, regions are divided into cities, towns, and villages. The names of the regions in Namibia are Kunene, Omusati, Oshana, Ohangwena, Oshikoto, Kavango East, Zambezi, Erongo, Otjozondjupa, Omaheke, Khomas, Hardap, IlKaras, and Kavango West.

Water Area

Namibia has a total water area of 0.9 %. The two major lakes are permanent among 93 lakes. There are 18 large dams that help in mobilizing 59% of surface waters. The names of the lakes are Dragon’s Breath Cave, Lake Guineas, Lake Oponona, Otjikoto Lake, etc. The major dams in Namibia are Avis Dam, Bondels Dam, Friedenau Dam, Goreangab Dam, Hardap Dam, Naute Dam, Neckartal Dam, Oanob Dam, Olushandja Dam, Omatako Dam, Omatjenne Dam, Ruacana Dam, Swakoppoort Dam, Von Bach Dam, etc. These lakes have international tourism importance. The major sources of water include groundwater, lakes, rainwater, rivers, snow, soil moisture springs, streams, water, waterfall, wetlands, etc. Many other lakes are small in area and contain a minimum volume of water. Most of these lakes are salt lakes and very few are freshwater lakes.


There are 694 mountains in Namibia. The highest peak and prominent mountain are Konigstein which is about 2,573 meters (8,442 Feet) in Namibia. The other mountains are Brandberg Mountain, Moltkeblick, Storrmberg, Oorlogstein, Auasende, Grossherzog Friedrich Berg, Regenstein, Kamelberg, Schildkrote, etc.

Postal Stamps

postal stampspostal stampspostal stampspostal stamps

List of postal and courier services in Nambia:

  • Formula Courier Services Windhoek
  • Jet.X Couriers Windhoek
  • Coastal Couriers, an Aramex Franchisee
  • Hardap freight services
  • Coastal Couriers, an Aramex Franchisee
  • FedEx Express Windhoek
  • Namibia Express
  • DHL Express
  • South Western Express
  • SkyNet Worldwide Express
  • I-S Freight Services
  • B.J. Couriers

Nambia Postalcode
Postcode type and position 5 digits after the locality name

Ms Rosalia Leweis
289 Frankie Fredericks Street
Coding method XX -- (First two digit) --->represents the Postal Region.
X -- (third digit) --->represents zero which is for future use.
XX -- (Last two digit) ---> represent the post office and delivery area.
Address format Each administrative division maintains its postal code for mail delivery purposes. Having the correct code is essential to your mail delivery. The official name of the Namibia postal service is named Namibia Post Ltd (NamPost). It introduced a new postal code in December 2018. There are five postal regions in Namibia. The total number of post offices in Namibia is more than 135.
Namibia uses a five-digit numeric zip code system uses which the first two digits, the third, and the last two digits have different indications which are shown below;
Examples Ms Rosalia Leweis (addressee)
289 Frankie Fredericks Street (street + premises + door)
12056 – OLYMPIA (postcode – locality + province)
NAMIBIA (country)

Frequently asked questions (FAQ) s

  • Name the official postal service in Namibia?
    The official postal service in Namibia is NamPost.
  • How many digits are found in the postal code of Namibia?
    There are five digits in the postal code of Namibia.
  • What is the use of the postal code in Namibia?
    You have to use the correct postal code in Namibia for easy delivery.
  • What is the Alpha three-letter of the country code of Namibia?
    The alpha three-letter country code of Namibia is NAM.