Click here : To Download PostalCodes / ZipCodes Database with Geo-coordinates, Offer Price Now for Just $9.99 Only !
Member Login

Papua New Guinea postal Code

Papua New Guinea officially known as the Independent State of Papua New Guinea is a country in Oceania located in the southwestern Pacific Ocean on north of Australia. Port Moresby is the capital and largest city in Papua New Guinea. The other important cities in Papua New Guinea are Lae, Arawa, Mt Hagen, Popondetta, Madang, Kokopo, Mendi, Kimbe, Goroka, Wewak, Bulolo, etc.

The official languages of the country in Papua New Guinea are English, Hiri Motu, and PNG. The other recognized regional languages in Papua New Guinea are Tok Pisin, Spain, Portuguese, etc. Papua New Guinea is well known for its unique way of celebrating its festivals like the Sepik Crocodile Festival, National Mask Festival, Baining Firedance Festival, The Enga Cultural Festival, Kenu and Kundu Festival, Mount Hagen Show, Goroka Show, etc. Many foreigners or travelers also take part in the celebration and enjoy it.

The official name of the postal service in Papua New Guinea is Post PNG. The postal service in Papua New Guinea was introduced in 1996. Papua New Guinea consists of four regions that are not the primary administrative divisions. The entire nation was divided into 22 province-level divisions. Out of it, 12 provinces are autonomous regions of Bougainville and the National Capital District. Each province is again subdivided into one or more districts which in turn split into local-level government areas. At first, there was so much controversy over the places which were registered under the postal code office, but then slowly every region in Papua New Guinea got its postal codes. The pin code is segregated in such a way that each of the postal codes is.

Land Area

Papua New Guinea is ranked as the 54th largest country in the world. It has a total land area of 4,62,840 km2, which comes to around a total of 51,78,700 mi2. The entire country was divided into four regions. It was further divided into 22 provinces and again subdivided into local-level governments. It was further subdivided into cities, towns, and municipalities. The names of the 22 provinces in Papua New Guinea are Central, Chimbu, Eastern Highlands, East New Britain, East Sepik, Enga, Gulf, Madang, Manus, Milne Bay, Morobe, New Ireland, Northern (Oro Province), Bougainville (autonomous region), Southern Highlands, Western Province, Western Highlands, West New Britain, West Sepik, National Capital District, Hela, and Jiwaka,

Water Area

Papua New Guinea has a total water area of 2 %. The major sources of water include groundwater, lakes, rainwater, rivers, snow, soil moisture springs, streams, water, waterfall, wetlands, etc. Papua New Guinea has more than 5,383 lakes. Many lakes have developed as tourist spots. The names of the lakes are Chambri Lakes, Lake Kopiago, Lake Kutubu, Lake Guri, Lake Hargy, Lake Murray, Balbi, Billy Mitchell Crater Lake, Dakataua, Loloru, Victory, etc. Many lakes are small in area and contain a minimum volume of water. Most of these lakes are freshwater and very few are salt lakes.


Papua New Guinea contains more than 978 named mountains. The highest peak is Mount Wilhelm which is 4,509 meters (14,793 feet). The prominent mountain is Boising which is about 4,150 meters (13,615 feet). The other major mountains in Papua New Guinea are Mount Giluwe, Mount Sarawaget, Mount Kabangama, Mount Bangeta, Mount Victoria, Mount Albert Edward, Capella, Mount Kubor, Mount Suckling, HP New Ireland, Ulawun, etc.

Postal Stamps

postal stampspostal stampspostal stampspostal stamps

List of postal and courier services in Papua New Guinea:

  • DHL Express Service Point
  • TNT Air Cargo Takubar
  • Kokoda Post Office

Papua New Guinea PostalCode
Postcode type and position 3 digits to the right of the locality name, before the province abbreviation.

Post PNG
P.O. Box 3264
Coding method XXX-- (Three digit) ---> indicate the post office or location.
Address format Each administrative division maintains its postal code for mail delivery purposes. Having the correct code is essential to your mail delivery. The official name of the Papua New Guinea postal service is Post PNG.
Papua New Guinea introduced a new postal code in 2010. There are 22 postal regions in Papua New Guinea in which new postal codes have been introduced. There were more than 313 postal codes in Papua New Guinea.
Papua New Guinea uses a three-digit numeric zip code system which was written after the locality name and before the province abbreviation.
Examples Mr.XXXX(Addressee)
P.O. Box 3264(Street + Premises)
BOROKO 111 NCD(locality , postalcode)

Frequently asked questions (FAQ) s

  • What is the postal code of the capital city of Papua New Guinea?
    Port Moresby is the capital city of Papua New Guinea and its postal code is 121.
  • How many digits are found in the Papua New Guinea postal code?
    There are three digits found in the Papua New Guinea postal code.
  • Name the official postal service in Papua New Guinea.
    The official postal service in Papua New Guinea is Post PNG.
  • How many postal codes are in Papua New Guinea?
    Papua New Guinea has more than 313 postal codes.
  • What is the alpha three-letter country code of Papua New Guinea?
    The alpha three-letter country code of Papua New Guinea is PNG.