Click here : To Download PostalCodes / ZipCodes Database with Geo-coordinates, Offer Price Now for Just $9.99 Only !
Member Login

Micronesia Postal Code

Micronesia is commonly known as the Federated States of Micronesia and is a sub-region of Oceania located in the Northwestern Pacific Ocean. It consists of more than 2,000 small islands. It is one of the three major cultural areas in the Pacific Ocean shared along with Melanesia and Polynesia. Palikir is the capital and largest city on the island of Pohnpei of Micronesia. The other major cities and towns in Micronesia are Weno, Tofol, Colonia, Kolonia, Kolonia Town, Nema, Satowan Village, Lukunor Village, Pulap Village, Kuttu Village, Moch Village, Nomwin Village, etc.

The official language of the country of Micronesia is English. The other indigenous languages in Micronesia are Chuukese, Kapingamarangi, Kosraean, Nukuoro, Pohnpeian, Ulithian, Woleaian, Yapese, etc. Micronesia is well known for its unique way of celebrating its festivals like New Year’s Day, Kosrae Constitution Day, Lelu Memorial Day, Yap Day, Micronesian Culture and Traditions Day, Constitution Day, Tree Planting Day, Independence Day, Veterans of Foreign War Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, etc. Many foreigners or travelers also take part in the celebration and enjoy it.

The official name of the postal service in Micronesia is Federated States of Micronesia Postal Services. The postal service in Micronesia was introduced in 1983. At first, there was so much controversy over the places which were registered under the postal code office, but then slowly every region in Micronesia got its postal codes. The pin code is segregated in such a way that each of the postal codes is.

Land Area

Micronesia has more than 2,000 islands with a total land area of 2,700 km2 (1,000 sq mi) The entire land of Micronesia consists of four main archipelagos namely the Caroline Islands, the Gilbert Islands, the Mariana Islands, and the Marshall Islands. It was further subdivided into cities, municipalities, towns, and villages.

Water Area

Micronesia has a total water area of 0.4 %. The major sources of water include groundwater, lakes, rainwater, rivers, snow, soil moisture springs, streams, water, waterfall, wetlands, etc. Micronesia has more than three lakes and a few water bodies. Some water bodies have developed as tourist spots. Many water bodies are small in area and contain a minimum volume of water. Most of these water bodies are fresh water and very few are salt lakes.


Micronesia contains more than 426 named mountains. The highest peak and the most prominent mountain is Nanalaud which is about 782 meters (2,566 feet). The other major mountains in Micronesia are Dolente, Mwhaiau, Ngihneni, Aipakapw, Dolohmwar, Dolmweir, Dolen Kiepw, Dole Mweir, Dolen Welik, etc.

Postal Stamps

postal stampspostal stampspostal stampspostal stamps

List of postal and courier services in Micronesia :

  • DHL Service Point
  • FSM Postal Service
  • UPS
  • FedEx Station

Micronesia PostalCode Details

Province Island Location Postal Code
Chuuk Chuuk Caroline Islands Chuuk ,Dublon (Tonowas),Eot,Ettal,Fala-Beguets,Fananu,Fefan,Kutu,Losap,Lukunor,Magur, Moch,Moen,
Nomoi Islands Satawan
Hall Islands Nomwin
Kosrae Kosrae Lelu,Malem,Tafunsak,Utwa,Walung 96944
Yap Gagil-Tamil Island Gachpar , Gagil 96943
Pohnpei Pohnpei Kapingamarangi,Kitti,Kolonia,Madolenihmw,Mokil,Nett,
Chuuk Pollap Atoll Pulap,Pulusuk 96942
Tamatam Islands Tamatam
Truk Lagoon Udot
Yap Yap Carloline Islands Dalipebinau,Eauripik,Fais Island,Fanif,Faraulep,Gaferut Island,Gilman,Ifalik ,Kanifay,Lamotrek  ,Ngulu,Pikelot,Rull,Rumung,Satawal,
Sorol - (Bigelimol , Bigelor , Birara , Falewaidid , Sorol ), Tomil - (Aff , Bugol ,Daaboch , Deechmur , Dilag , Doomchuy , Gargey ,Maa' ,Madl'ay , Meerur , Teb , Thol ), Ulithi - (Asor , Falalop , Fedarai , Mogmog ), Weloy , Woleai , Yap,

Micronesia PostalCode
Coding method X-- (First digit) ---> indicate the National code.
XX-- (second and third digit) ---> indicates the sectional center or large city post office.
XX-- (Last two digit) ---> indicate the Associate post office or delivery area.
Address format Each administrative division maintains its postal code for mail delivery purposes. Having the correct code is essential to your mail delivery. The official name of the Micronesia postal service is Federated States of Micronesia Postal Services. The postal service in Micronesia was introduced in 1983. Micronesia has more than four zip codes.
Micronesia uses a five-digit numeric postal code system in which the first digits, the second and third digits, and the last two digits have different indicates which are shown below;

Frequently asked questions (FAQ) s

  • Name the official postal service in Micronesia.
    The official postal service in Micronesia is the Federated States of Micronesia Postal Services.
  • How many digits are found in the Micronesia postal code?
    There are five digits found in the Micronesia postal code.
  • What is the postal code of the capital city of Micronesia?
    Palikir is the capital city of Micronesia and its postal code is 96941.
  • How many postal codes are in Micronesia?
    Micronesia has more than four postal codes.
  • Give the alpha three-letter country code of Micronesia.
    The alpha three-letter country code of Micronesia is FSM.