Click here : To Download PostalCodes / ZipCodes Database with Geo-coordinates, Offer Price Now for Just $9.99 Only !
Member Login

Guinea Postal Code

Guinea officially known as the Republic of Guinea is a country located in West Africa. It is bordered by the Atlantic Ocean on the west, Guinea-Bissau on the northwest, Senegal on the north, Mali on the northeast, Cote d’Ivoire on the southeast, and Sierra Leone and Liberia on the south. Conakry is the capital and the largest city of Guinea. The other major cities and towns in Guinea are Beyla, Boffa, Boke, Coyah, Dabola, Dalaba, Dinguiraye, Dubreka, Faranah, Forecariah, Fria, Gaoual, Kankan, Kindia, Koubia, Labe, Lola, Mali, Mamou, Pita, Siguiri, Timbo, Tougue, Yomou, Wheek, etc.

The official language of the country of Guinea is French. The other spoken languages in Guinea are Arabic, English, Fula, Malinke, N’ko, Susu, Kissi, Koro, Kpelle, Temne, Toma, Baga, Dan, etc. Guinea is well known for its unique way of celebrating its festivals like Kini Afrika or Festival des Arts de Conte, Macao Arts Festival, Festival International Kora et Cordes de Conakry, etc. Many foreigners or travelers also take part in the celebration and enjoy it.

The official name of the postal service in Guinea is Office de la poste guineenne or OPG. At first, there was so much controversy over the places which were registered under the postal code office, but then slowly every region in Guinea got its postal codes. The pin code is segregated in such a way that each of the postal codes is.

Land Area

Guinea has a total land area of 2,45,857 km2, which comes to around a total of 94,926 mi2. The territory of Guinea is divided into four natural regions namely, Maritime Guinea, Middle Guinea, Upper Guinea, and Forested Guinea. Guinea is divided into eight administrative regions which are subdivided into 33 prefectures. The eight administrative regions are Conakry, Nzerekore, Kindia, Boke, Labe, Mamou, Kankan, and Faranah. It was further subdivided into cities, municipalities, towns, and villages.

Water Area

Guinea has major sources of water including groundwater, lakes, rainwater, rivers, snow, soil moisture springs, streams, water, waterfall, wetlands, etc. Guinea has more than two lakes and water bodies. Some water bodies have developed as tourist spots. Many water bodies are small in area and contain a minimum volume of water. Most of these water bodies are fresh water and very few are salt lakes.


Guinea contains more than 881 named mountains. The highest peak and the most prominent mountain is Mount Nimba which is about 1,752 meters (5,748 feet). The other major mountains in Guinea are Fon, Simandou, Mont Loura, Pic de Tibe, Mont Pierre Richaud, Bala, Mont Tinka, Mont Diaguissa, Gnali, etc.

Postal Stamps

postal stampspostal stampspostal stampspostal stamps

List of postal and courier services in Guinea:

  • DHL Express Service Point

Guinea PostalCode
Address format Each administrative division maintains its postal code for mail delivery purposes. Having the correct code is essential to your mail delivery.
The official name of the Guinea postal service is Office de la poste guineenne. Guinea is divided into eight administrative regions which are subdivided into 33 prefectures.

Frequently asked questions (FAQ) s

  • What is the capital city of Guinea?
    Conakry is the capital city of Guinea
  • Name the official postal service in Guinea.
    The official postal service in Guinea is Office de la poste guineenne.
  • How many postal codes are in Guinea?
    Guinea has no postal codes.
  • Give the alpha three-letter country code of Guinea.
    The alpha three-letter country code of Guinea is GNQ.