Click here : To Download PostalCodes / ZipCodes Database with Geo-coordinates, Offer Price Now for Just $9.99 Only !
Member Login

Kiribati Postal Code

Kiribati officially known as the Republic of Kiribati is an island country in Oceania in the Central Pacific Ocean. South Tarawa is the capital and the largest city of Kiribati. The other major cities and towns in Kiribati are Tarawa, Teaoraereke, Korobu, Bairiki, Eita, Antenon, Taborio, Bangatebure, Antebuka, Antemai, Abarao, Bikenibeu, Tangintebu, Bonriki, Ambo, London, Nuotaea, Buota, Temaiku, Rawannawi, Tanaea, Tabiteuea, Notoue, Nabeina, Nanibaba, etc.

The official languages of the country in Kiribati are Gilbertese and English. The other spoken languages in Kiribati are Austronesian, etc. Kiribati is well known for its unique way of celebrating its festivals like New Year’s Day, Independence Day, Youth Day, Christmas, New Year’s Eve, Betio Game Fishing Competition, Kiribati Music and Dance, etc. Many foreigners or travelers also take part in the celebration and enjoy it.

The official name of the postal service in Kiribati is the Kiribati Postal Service division of the Ministry of Information, Communications, and Transport (MICT). At first, there was so much controversy over the places which were registered under the postal code office, but then slowly every region in Kiribati got its postal codes. The pin code is segregated in such a way that each of the postal codes is.

Land Area

Kiribati has a total land area of 811 km2, which comes to around a total of 313 mi2. The territory of Kiribati is divided into 32 atolls and one raised coral island. The groups of islands are Banaba, Gilbert Islands, Phoenix Islands, and Line Islands. It was further subdivided into cities, municipalities, towns, and villages.

Water Area

Kiribati has major sources of water including groundwater, lakes, rainwater, rivers, snow, soil moisture springs, streams, water, waterfall, wetlands, etc. Kiribati has more than three lakes and a few water bodies. Some water bodies have developed as tourist spots. Many water bodies are small in area and contain a minimum volume of water. Most of these water bodies are fresh water and very few are salt lakes.


Kiribati contains more than four named mountains. The highest peak and the most prominent mountain is Banaba high point which is about 81 meters (266 feet). The other major mountains in Kiribati are Top of Kiribati, Eita, Joe’s Hill, etc.

Postal Stamps

postal stampspostal stampspostal stampspostal stamps

List of postal and courier services in Kiribati :

  • DHL Express Service Point
  • Bakersfield Intl Kiribati
  • Aduana Kiribati Freight Forwarders
  • Dededo Mail Center

Kiribati PostalCode
Address format Each administrative division maintains its postal code for mail delivery purposes. Having the correct code is essential to your mail delivery. The official name of the Kiribati postal service is Kiribati Postal Service.

Frequently asked questions (FAQ) s

  • What is the capital city of Kiribati?
    South Tarawa is the capital city of Kiribati.
  • Name the official postal service in Kiribati.
    The official postal service in Kiribati is Kiribati Postal Service.
  • How many postal codes are in Kiribati?
    Kiribati has no postal codes.
  • Give the alpha three-letter country code of Kiribati.
    The alpha three-letter country code of Kiribati is KIR.