Click here : To Download PostalCodes / ZipCodes Database with Geo-coordinates, Offer Price Now for Just $9.99 Only !
Member Login

Rwanda Postal Code

Rwanda officially known as the Republic of Rwanda is a landlocked country located in the Great Rift Valley of Central Africa. It is bordered by Uganda, Tanzania, Burundi, and the Democratic Republic of the Congo. Kigali is the capital and the largest city in Rwanda. The other major cities and towns in Rwanda are Gisenyi, Ruhengeri, Butare, Muhanga, Byumba, Cyangugu, Nyanza, Bugarama, Kayonza, Rwamagana, Nyamata, Ruhango, Gikongoro, Nyagatare, Busogo, Kibuye, Kibungo, Rubengera, etc.

The official languages of the country in Rwanda are Kinyarwanda, French, English, and Swahili. The other spoken languages in Rwanda are Burundi, Spanish, etc. Rwanda is well known for its unique way of celebrating its festivals like Kwita Izina, Umuganda Day, International Peace Marathon, Assumption Day, KigaliUp Rwandan Music Festival, Festival Arts Azimuts, Rwanda Film Festival, etc. Many foreigners or travelers also take part in the celebration and enjoy it.

The official name of the postal service in Rwanda is National Post Office (Rwanda). The postal service in Rwanda was introduced in 2009. At first, there was so much controversy over the places which were registered under the postal code office, but then slowly every region in Rwanda got its postal codes. The pin code is segregated in such a way that each of the postal codes is.

Land Area

Rwanda has a total land area of 26,338 km2, which comes to around a total of 10,169 mi2. The territory of Rwanda is divided into five provinces which include 30 districts. The five provinces of Rwanda are Northern Provinces, Southern Provinces, Eastern Provinces, Western Provinces, and Kigali. It was further subdivided into cities, municipalities, towns, and villages.

Water Area

Rwanda has major sources of water including groundwater, lakes, rainwater, rivers, snow, soil moisture springs, streams, water, waterfall, wetlands, etc. Rwanda has more than 28 lakes and a few water bodies. Some water bodies have developed as tourist spots. Many water bodies are small in area and contain a minimum volume of water. Most of these water bodies are fresh water and very few are salt lakes.


Rwanda contains more than 374 named mountains. The highest peak and the most prominent mountain is Mount Karisimbi which is about 4,507 meters (14,787 feet). The other major mountains in Rwanda are Mount Muhabura, Mount Bisoke, Mount Sabyinyo 3rd Peak, Mount Sabinyo, Mount Sabyinyo 2nd Peak, Mount Mgahinga, Mount Sabyinyo 1st Peak, Mont Muwogo, Bigugu, etc.

Postal Stamps

postal stampspostal stampspostal stampspostal stamps

List of postal and courier services in Rwanda:

  • DHL Express Service Point
  • IAExp Rwanda
  • Skynet Worldwide Express Rwanda
  • LogExpress LTD
  • Iwacu Express

Rwanda PostalCode
Address format Each administrative division maintains its postal code for mail delivery purposes. Having the correct code is essential to your mail delivery. The official name of the Rwanda postal service is National Post Office (Rwanda).
The postal service in Rwanda was introduced in 2009. The territory of Rwanda is divided into five provinces.

Frequently asked questions (FAQ) s

  • How many digits are found in the Rwanda postal code?
    There were no postal codes found in the Rwanda postal code.
  • What is the capital city of Rwanda?
    Kigali is the capital city of Rwanda.
  • Name the official postal service in Rwanda.
    The official postal service in Rwanda is National Post Office (Rwanda).
  • Give the alpha three-letter country code of Rwanda.
    The alpha three-letter country code of Rwanda is RWA.