Click here : To Download PostalCodes / ZipCodes Database with Geo-coordinates, Offer Price Now for Just $9.99 Only !
Member Login

Samoa Postal Code

Samoa officially known as the Independent State of Samoa is also called Western Samoa. It is a Polynesian island country. Apia is the capital and the largest city of Samoa. The other major cities and towns in Samoa are Asau, Mulifanua, Faleula, Siusega, Malie, Fasito’outa, Vaiusu, Afega, Nofoali’I, Solosolo, Vailima, etc.

The official languages of the country Samoa are Samoan and English. The other spoken languages in Samoa are Fijian, Tongatapu, etc. Samoa is well known for its unique way of celebrating its festivals like the Samoa International Game Fishing Tournament, Fire Knife Festival, Fautasi Outrigger Canoe, Independence Day, Tafesilafa’I Festival, Samoana Jazz & Arts Festival, Teuila Festival, etc. Many foreigners or travelers also take part in the celebration and enjoy it.

The official name of the postal service in Samoa is Samoa Post Limited (SPL). The postal service in Samoa was introduced in 2001 and the name Samoa Post Limited (SPL) was adopted in 2010. At first, there was so much controversy over the places which were registered under the postal code office, but then slowly every region in Samoa got its postal codes. The pin code is segregated in such a way that each of the postal codes is.

Land Area

Samoa has a total land area of 2,831 km2, which comes to around a total of 1,093 mi2. The territory of Samoa is divided into eleven itumalo (political districts) namely, Tuamasaga, Aana, Aiga-i-le-Tai, Atua, Va’a-o-Fonoti, Fa’asaleleaga, Gaga’emauga, Gaga’ifomauga, Vaisigano, Satupa’itea, and Palauli. It was further subdivided into cities, municipalities, towns, and villages.

Water Area

Samoa has major sources of water including groundwater, lakes, rainwater, rivers, snow, soil moisture springs, streams, water, waterfall, wetlands, etc. Samoa has more than three lakes and a few water bodies. Some water bodies have developed as tourist spots. Many water bodies are small in area and contain a minimum volume of water. Most of these water bodies are fresh water and very few are salt lakes.


Samoa contains more than 116 named mountains. The highest peak and the most prominent mountain is Mauga Silisili which is about 1,857 meters (6,092 feet). The other major mountains in Samoa are Mauga Afi, Mata o le Afi, Mount Mua, Mauga Te’elagi, Mount Fa’ani, Mauga Mana’omia, Mount Maugaloa, Mount Vaivai, Mount Fito, Mount Elietoga, Mauga Tele, Mount Fiamoe, Mount Fao, Mount Parasit, Mount Vaitoa, Mauga Olo, Mount Puna, etc.

Postal Stamps

postal stampspostal stampspostal stampspostal stamps

List of postal and courier services in Samoa :

  • DHL Express Service Point
  • Samoa Post Office

Samoa PostalCode
Address format Each administrative division maintains its postal code for mail delivery purposes. Having the correct code is essential to your mail delivery.
The official name of the Samoa postal service is Samoa Post Limited (SPL). The postal service in Samoa was introduced in 2001 and the name Samoa Post Limited (SPL) was adopted in 2010.

Frequently asked questions (FAQ) s

  • What is the capital city of Samoa?
    Apia is the capital city of Samoa.
  • Name the official postal service in Samoa.
    The official postal service in Samoa is Samoa Post Limited (SPL).
  • How many postal codes are in Samoa?
    Samoa has no postal codes.
  • Give the alpha three-letter country code of Samoa.
    The alpha three-letter country code of Samoa is WSM.